My 40th year

By 54r4h

The Bank Hols begins!

India and I yawned our way to swimming training at 7.30am. I came home to find Mr.W had definitely got out of bed on the wrong side but he apologised with a cuppa and a cooked breakfast! I met Talia and Mia for a morning walk bursting with warm sun, we saw Deer, walked along the lake and chatted. They had had a great holiday in Morocco and Mia was excited about her end of junior school disco.

Mark had taken the girls to the park, he dropped them home then disappeared off to the match with Marcus. India helped Heidi with her Lego set, it was so lovely to hear them playing and giggling together. Whilst India was at ballet Heidi went to mums to make her miniature park (bank hols homework) and I went to the gym. We all went for dinner at Angs, we rediscovered the Pousse Rapiere! It's a delicious orangey liqueur that you add to champagne so we added 2 bottles of champers and had a disco with the kids while the dads snoozed on the sofa! India and Jay are far better street dancers than Ang and I, we've handed our dancing crowns over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.