Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

NEST

Compost bin ecosystems are fascinating. I found this old wasp nest in one of the bins I hadn't touched since last autumn. It's only about 7 cm across, so I wonder if it has been started then abandoned?

Wet and dull today, especially after the VIP left. Dull enough to do the tax return, perhaps. Or maybe just loll around and read. I'm deep into Christianity, Social Tolerance and Homosexuality: Gay People in Western Europe from the Beginnng of the Christian Era to the Fourteenth Century by John Boswell. Don't ask my why, but I find it riveting. I seem to enjoy history much more than fiction these days.

If you have a moment, please visit this journal to celebrate the marriage today of one of the bravest and most encouraging Blippers I know. Let's send AnnieB to the spotlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.