CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Rover the Rusty Dog!


My dad, a little boy had a dog called Rover. Fours years ago I brought my dad this little garden dog for his allotment, four years ago he had a stroke and the little dog never made it as a gift for his allotment but instead he stayed with us and now sits on our deck, rusting away but a trusty reminder that some things are just precious.

I’m taking tomorrow off work to take mum to the hospital as she needs a little procedure. It won’t take long and we have decided to have a little lunch together.

Dad will be waiting for when we get back and we will all enjoy a cuppa and an inevitable slice of cake before I have to head home.

Beautiful bank hols today, we got a lot done in the garden and Chris cooked wonderful lamb on the bbq.

Happy Bank holiday Monday everyone


Edit: I quite like this....here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.