Katy8

By Katy8

The bicycle helmet......

Forrester's beach was much more accommodating this afternoon.
The tides were actually as predicted today and running out , however a big swell persisted. I worry for the surfer's out there- especially with the waves breaking onto rocky shelves quite a way from shore. I saw a young lad of around 10-12 years head out into the surf off the end of the rocky headland. No mother to be seen. As we were leaving after sunset I saw him making his way in over the rocks with just 1/2 of his board tucked under his arm!
I started back at work today, then rushed around with the usual meal preparation, housework and family stuff with the boys. The late afternoon photo shoot gave me a nice change of pace from the patients I had seen during the day. Photography allows me to get into a different head space and I love that. It is kind of hard to be stressed out when you are out enjoying a beautiful sunset.
I love this enormous boulder which sits on the rock shelf- it reminds me of a giants bicycle helmet. Occasional waves were washing by this afternoon and I had fun playing with the spill off the shelf but I kept being drawn back to this lovely rock. I liked the ripple effect in the sand as the waves receded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.