pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Darling Buds of May

The weather had taken a turn for the worse over night and I was awake early this morning and relieved to find that my double skinned tent had held up pretty well.

Unfortunately, it was more than could be said for Si whose single skinned tent didn't fare quite as well. Still, he seemed quite invigorated first thing!

We'd said our goodbyes last night in the knowledge that we'd be up and off early doors.

I was home by around 7.30am and as I was hauling my stinky self in, I noticed some raindrops on the Clematis buds at the end of the garden and had to get a snap, before I passed out for the remainder of the day!

I'm looking forward to seeing this flower again as it was extremely pretty last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.