Tuesday: Blue Skies

This was a bit of a hurried shot as I left an event I attended in this building.  it's not wildly exciting beyond the fact that we have blue skies to report.  It's a pretty boring photo, she said in a slightly curmudgeonly fashion.  

K. left for the UK today and will be gone for three weeks this time.  As usual, she has left me a most decent amount of food so I shall not starve.  

Work is in a bit of a funny state at the moment.  Lots to do and looking at my diary ahead, I am not sure how I have managed to commit myself to so many things.  I have also had to move my summer holidays because it clashes with something else now.......still, onwards and upwards.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have just read quite a good little book, containing a number of essays on different musical genres, called '1000 Songs To Change Your Life', published by Time Out.  I've picked up quite a few interesting facts, for example, 30 years on and I have only just learnt that this was the original version - I had always assumed that the well known later version was the original.  Am I the only one who thought that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.