Wednesday: The Posing Waiter

A colleague organised a meal out this evening to a new Japanese restaurant.  It was a real treat - the sushi was excellent and I shall be having that again.  The wok fried chicken and noodles, not so much.

Testifying to the fact the Zagreb is a village, I first met this chap over a year ago when he was working at another restaurant that we used to go to sometimes.  He told me that apparently, that restaurant has closed down (I say 'apparently' rather hopefully as it was very good!).  He now works at the Japanese restaurant and it was a pleasant surprise to see him.  

I am ashamed to say I can't quite remember his name - I didn't like to ask again tonight.  I think  it might be Zlatko......at any rate, he was in the mood to pose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.