elfin

By elfin

Getting ready

So I'm still putting off packing my hospital bag as that all makes it far too real but keep buying things to go in it - yesterday's haul was £25 of primark's finest including the biggest knickers I've ever seen but I figure comfort will be important afterwards.

Had a minor panic in the night when I seemed to be getting a few quite painful contractions but they were either Braxton Hicks or I had really bad indigestion! Either way wasn't conducive to the best night's sleep so had to have an afternoon nap! Of which I am a huge fan.

This afternoon we headed to the hospital for a tour of the labour suite - parking was a bloody nightmare (took us 25mins to find a space) but when the time comes we are allowed to park right by the main entrance. Was good to see the suite - I luckily haven't spent much time at all in hospital throughout my life (in fact since I left after being born I've never spent a night in one) so I was a little apprehensive. But they've obviously tried hard to make the suite as non-hospital like as possible especially in the pool rooms which is what I intend to use. It's definitely getting real though.

And really really must pack my bag.

Ps another slight cheat of a photo as was taken 2 weeks ago when we put up the nursery curtains. But I needed to share it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.