A Grateful Day!

Oh my Godness, what a day!!!!

First I want to tell you how extremely happy and facinated I have been today, as my Evening Scenery to the Lake Näsijärvi was raised to Spotlight!!! Thank you a lot, mates! This is my first shot ever in Blipfoto Spotlight, how facinating and wonderful it is to me. It still is there as I write this - and it is special also, because this lake almost never is this tranquil as in the shot yesterday! We say the red sky gives a rainy morning. So it has been. And the evening too. +11c, warm though!

So it has been a special day.

I also have to say how happy and extremely grateful I am having my family around! I have had one of the most wonderful Mother's day today: A bacon & eggs (not eggs benedict but fried) & toast breakfast and then a IPTV-movie togheter in pyjamas - me wearing also my new nice necklace.
We watched the The Delivery man (2013). In the afternoon after making a short visit to our grandparents we were dining in a Viking restaurant Harald - where we had the most splendid dinner, and I am so sorry as my mum could not come with us there... (in the Blip my son is just cutting cherry cake)

However, to all the blippers, having the Mother's Day or not, I wish lovely evening - you are special "hobbyfamily" to me.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.