JimBob79

By JimBob79

Bridges galore

Today I have cycled 62 miles across 14 bridges in central London in the windiest weather ever for the charity Stroke Association. Starting at 09.00 in Southwark Park a team of us rode through London taking in sites such as Tower Bridge, St Pauls, Mayfair, Regents Park, Westminster, Battersea, Barnes, Twickenham Lock, Richmond Park & lastly - where this was taken a mile from the finish line Hampton Court. I haven't cycled for a year so I'm rather tired now (& I can't sit down...) and have discovered riding a bike influences different muscles compared to running. I also discovered some drivers are in a world of their own... A great ride, for a great charity but now I need my bed (& a new set of legs and um a cushion).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.