Angelique

By Angelique

" HEY YOU, GET OFF OF MY!!!!! "

As most of you know, we have been celebrating this weekend, so being away from home made it difficult to post anything.

So here we are backdating and filling you all in with the story!!

We were woken on Friday morning by a tapping sound coming from the balcony window. As I approached, I could see this cheeky seagull but of course he was shocked to see me so retired to the safety of the balcony rail. Dont know what he thought he was going to receive by his impertinent knocking but I certainly wasn't going to feed him my early morning treat of a nice biscuit!!

The other pictures show a superb hotel we found on the south coast on the Nare Head called the Nare Hotel where we had a delicous lunch and watched the many swallows weaving and diving. Although it was cold and windy, we found a sheltered spot on their Quarterdeck. It was magical and although a tad expensive to stay, the lunch was reasonable if you are ever in that area.

The rest of the day was equally wonderful and will explain the 'special' day on my next blip.

Thankyou my faithful blip friends for staying in touch. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.