at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

damn it- she's still cute....

Ivy's Uncle Colm send Euan a link to pictures of babies with eyebrows drawn on. I don't know if it was a serious hint, but I couldn't resist...

Ivy went back to sleep when Euan left for work this morning, and then woke up cooing and happy just intime for Rhyme time (but then filled her nappy right before we left the house and made us late as usual...)

I'm not feeling very well well today- very fluey so in the afternoon I lay on teh sofa whilst Ivy prodded my face. She woke up from her afternoon nap crying after an hour and when I went to get her she had a big dent in her head- probably from the cot bars. I didn't think she should have a dent where her soft spot is, and the NHS website suggested bumping the soft spot was fine but if it stayed indented to seek medical attention. So I called the doctors surgery and took her in to be looked at. Doctor reconed she was fine, and it was a bump in front of the bit where too bones join that was making it look so dented. So we went home and I went back to the Sofa.

For dinner tonight she had eggy bread (I got the idea from Ivys Aunty Kirsty who is slowly introducing egg to cousin Aurora). We've managed to acquire some of the egg's from my friend Tessa and they have the most gloriously large yellow yolks I've ever seen. Ivy loves them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.