A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Bless!

Charlotte took a school trip to the local florist today. All the children came out with a flower an Charlotte has given hers to me because Daddy didn't take her shopping to buy me a birthday present! She was very concerned I wouldn't have one to open in the morning.

I've had a productive day today. I haven't been for a run as I plan to go for a long one tomorrow to try out my new running gear that I know I'll be unwrapping! I spent the day cleaning our room out instead and threw a bag of clothes that are now too big out. I'm still considerably bigger than I should be but I'm now able to shop in the non plus sized section...admittedly in the biggest size but still.

I've also started packing for Edinburgh as well! Not sure I want to go now. Think I would rather spend the weekend with my husband. I kind of feel that its my birthday weekend and I would rather be with the people who are important to me! The bride to be is marrying my brother in law and I like her but I don't really know her, even though they've been together at least 9 years.

Early night planned tonight! Tomorrow I will be entering my last year of my twenties. What a decade it's been! Got engaged, got married, had a baby, lost my mum, and a whole lot more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.