A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Down by the riverside...again

Decided the bike was probably a better way for me to get some fitness back and my knee not hate me. Was meeting up with a friend in Richmond this morning so decided to cycle there the scary way (most direct but largely down A roads with awkward junctions and big roundabouts) and back along the river (longer but so much nicer and fewer heart-in-mouth moments).

Sort of inadvertently took a day off in that I didn't really do a great deal of work. I shall slightly pay for it next week but after not feeling great energy wise for most of the week it has done me and my mental health no end of good.

And as we have a slightly packed weekend ahead that is no bad thing.

Happy Friday!
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.