Fancy a wee dram?

Today has been a rather productive day. Up early to go for a run - using the foam roller before and after does seem to be the key! Hurrah!

Next I spent a couple of hours bleaching mould from my bedroom wall. You may recall me talking about replacing my pillows recently because of the mould in my house. Well I found a patch of black (or dark mould) behind the wardrobe in the bedroom. It is now completely gone. Hopefully this will help with my persistent cough...we'll see... Ian has a plan to solve the condensation problem too, so hopefully it won't be coming back!

My folks then came up to Edinburgh and we headed to the Scotch Malt Whisky Society. They had an open day where you could do a spot of whisky tasting. I'm not a whisky drinker at all, but my parents are! I had a wee gin and tonic while they tried a few out.

There was also some wee food tasters, so we had a smidge of venison burger, smoked trout, apple and black pudding sausage, a range of cheeses and some delightful haggis. I was absolutely flabbergasted though that the sexist folk at the sausage stall gave men a full sausage each, but only a half sausage to the women. Bloody cheek - I don't care how tasty they were, I shan't be buying anything from you Sir!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.