Grand Drying Day

Lovely day today. Not as warm as yesterday - but very pleasant for working in the garden (and any hotter and I would have to take off clothes (shudders)).

Finally managed to find the time to get down and dirty in the garden.

...and a grand day for hanging out the washing.

When Nana Phil was with us I would have to hide my washing and ironing pile when she visited - otherwise she wouldn't stop. One day I came back from work and she had washed everything ! She had run out of space on the washing line and hung my knickers on the hedge (I'm sure there's still a few pair missing) And the neighbours have NEVER been so friendly.

She loved to visit my sister Fee because she NEVER ironed. Fee's partner had a large collection of Ralph Lauren shirts and mum was horrified that they were hung in the wardrobe all wrinkly. " I have to go to Fee's house and iron his Sophia Loren shirts " she said. (She always got words mixed up - and when visiting Cairns with my dad - she stayed in a Condom!).

The funniest event in our house is when Mr S tries to change a duvet. Sometimes I help him - but it's funnier if you let him try to do it alone.

Here's No 3 - she found his technique VERY entertaining !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.