From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

'The road is long.....'

Sorry I'm late again but will make this brief.

It was Saturday so Stratford-upon-Avon was calling me. Abbot Ale, loads of sunshine, mealworms / suet cake shopping and watching the FA Cup Final in The Garrick was the order of the day. Frank was visiting his daughter Emma and her boyfriend Andy for the weekend as they had moved a couple of weeks ago for work in London so was not out for a pint. I sent Frank a text at the beginning of the match to say 'Come On Hull!' as he is a Hull man. He said he was watching the match on Emma's HUGE telly!

Sadly, despite being 2-0 up, Hull were eventually beaten with the final score being Arsenal 3 Hull City 2.

I took all sorts of pictures on Saturday but despite the fact I said I would give my feathered friends a rest, going through the pictures, how could I not show these sweeties? The one on the right was constantly pecking and nagging his little brother who just took it all and stayed there. I watched them for ages. Very funny!

Go large....

Track? The Hollies with this beauty - He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.