Views of my world

By rosamund

Preview

It's Noah's birthday tomorrow but we had a wee preview of the celebrations when we had cake and ice cream tonight. Apparently you're never too old to wear the band round the cake as a crown, and he was genuinely pleased when Freya pointed out they were actually stickers! Can't believe my baby will be 14 tomorrow, definitely feeling old, but very proud.

We had a great day with family in Giffnock celebrating Carlos' nieces Holy Communion, its been a while since the whole clan has been together and it was so nice to see the cousins aged from 5-16 all playing a game of hide and seek together. I suspect it was the older boys who brought the Nerff guns into play and I did chuckle when the youngest niece told me she was "patrolling the stairs"!

Looking forward to a long lie and a nice meal out to celebrate with my boy tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.