Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A sun drenched rose.

I am fond of all flowers and to me therein lies a large proportion of the beauty to be found all around us. Roses are fragrant signs of heaven.
I have enjoyed a busy active day, but got caught out with the Northern Rail train time changes, which took effect from 18 05 2014.
The 10:53 is now 11:32, and the 15:19 is now the 15:51.
This will take some time to adjust to, as the previous times worked much better for the things I do in Accrington.
I found a wee sparrow lying on his back panting, and looking as if he may have fallen out of a nest.
I gently brushed my long skirt against his feathers and spoke quietly to him.
He fluttered and turned over, but was resting all the time I waited at the platform. I kept a motherly eye on him.
My course at the Women's Centre was very enjoyable and we considered the role of communication in the context of Customer Care when working in a voluntary role.
We also watched a video presentation about office safety, and the hazards to watch out for. Most were obvious, eg keep filing cabinet draws closed to avoid trips and never put a hot cup of tea near the keyboard at your work station.
On the way home, I was at the station ten minutes earlier, and the Blackpool South train was cancelled.
I got talking to a pleasant Polish lady who was studying catering at Accrington college and travelling home to Rishton..
She said the previous train an hour ago had also been cancellled without warning.
So we shared a taxi with a young man, also going to Rishton, who I knew, and he is a chef/ personal trainer. We shared the £4 fare.
Amazingly, I found a £1 coin on the road and just thanked God for this fortuitious coin.
Alls well that ends well as Shakespeare would have us know.
The rose is so beautiful I just knew it was my blip for today.
I am going to contact Customer Services at Northern Rail to ask what happened to cancel two consecutive trains.
I want my money back having bought a return ticket..
Enjoy a peaceful evening blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.