True Brit

In true British fashion, people were sunbathing today - except there wasn't any sun and the forecast was for heavy rain! Fortunately the rain missed us, and it was actually quite warm, so there were plenty of people on the beach. Deckchairs are free on the pier and I couldn't resist blipping this, but I wouldn't look too closely as I don't know what the guy on the right hand side is doing with his hand!

There's not much to report today - I've been in work and mum caught the bus into Rottingdean and had a stroll along the undercliff walk and then walked into the village, had a cup of tea and a scone in one of the cafes and then caught the bus home. She's been chatting to neighbours we've never met who she said were very nice and then did her packing as she goes home tomorrow.

I had a call from the vets this afternoon to say that Louis' ashes have been returned to them so he's ready for us to collect. And coincidentally when I got home I found a lovely rock which has been painted with a picture of Louis on it. There was a card with it, and it's been hand painted by Dot, Louis' dog walker, and she's also going to paint us a portrait of him which is so kind of her.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.