The Face

When I was at the beach the other lunch time, I looked down and saw this face in the pebbles smiling up at me. I took it's photo but decided to bring it home with me, and I'm glad I did as I didn't end up blipping it. So this morning on my way to work I stopped off at the beach, put the pebble back and took it's photo again, although when I'd blipped it, I picked it back up and put it in my pocket, it makes me smile :-)

At lunch time I met Karen who was Louis' dog groomer for lunch, and we had a good chat about Louis. She was very attached to him and misses him too, but the nice thing to come out of it is that we've become friends and we'll stay in touch.

This afternoon at work was long and boring - my boss has been out of the office for a couple of days so I literally had nothing to do, but at least I was able to catch up with some of you on my iPhone. And Mum phoned to say that she had a good journey and arrived home about 3pm.

Anyway, I'm chatting to Alan in Miami on viber while I'm writing this - he's just finished his lunch and is about to get back to his meetings, and I've got my friends Jane and Sandra coming round shortly for a girly night. They're bringing dinner with them and I'm supplying the wine, so I'd better go and get ready, bye for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.