Babysitting.

Today Mr W and I were asked if we could have his Grandaughter for the day. Emelia is 20 months. Luckily (for Emelia) I had the day off otherwise Im sure Mr W would have said no as he's a bit scared of children!!!!!

We had a great day.

She did a nose dive off the top step in the garden.
Ate me out of Blueberries.
Taught Grandad all about Peppa Pig.
Picked all the Poppies in the Garden.
Repositioned all my Hearts on the dining room window sill.
Learnt how to walk on sand.
Ran the legs of Grandad.
Ate more bread than the ducks.
Pretended she was going to jump on the duck pond.
Lay face down in the dirt till I picked her up.
Got soaked to the skin in the water fountain.
Got a bit scared when she got stuck under a fountain of water.
Introduced Grandad to the soft play area at the Garden centre.
Got dropped on her head.
Smashed a chicken!

Grandad and I are now knackered!
He said - 'not again in a hurry'. I said - 'anytime'!
I wonder if her mum will let us loose with her again!

In other news, Daughter Number 1 got accepted into Goldsmiths University today, after spending all day at Kingston University having another interview. We went out to dinner to celebrate. Her friends are all sending her pictures of pencil cases!!!
Clever, clever girl. Love you Emily.

xXx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.