Hope this helps

So I sleep covered in cold wet bath towels and not even that stops the burning night sweats .
Tonight I have a new fan to add to the mix.
No duvet, fan, cold wet towels - I should have a cold really!

Another busy day where I got little of my own list of jobs covered but mopped up other issues instead. Stayed till 5.30, home, tea then another 2 hours of work. Apparently, someone I work with thinks it's easier when you get to senior team level. I am not sure who it is as I received that snippet secondhand, but I can assure them that it's not and if they think it is then they need to shadow me for a week and live with the constant knowledge that my neck is on the line as much as any one else's.

However, something has clearly changed in me because that would have made me angry previously. Now I just feel sorry for whoever it is because they clearly don't have high expectations of themselves if that's what they think.
Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.