Little size 4s

These little feet have walked 8000 steps and run another 7000 today. 10 flights of stairs, nearly 2000 calories burned and they did valiant work in a personal best time of 38 minutes for 5km. That's slow for all of you runners out there but considering I have shaved 7 minutes off over 12 weeks and last year I couldn't walk 5km never mind run it, I am pretty pleased with myself. My pain goes whilst I run but asserts itself as soon as I stop so another reason to run I guess - 40 minutes relief is better than nothing.

Work things went well today. Once tomorrow is done I will settle down as we have a task to get through that always worries me even though I know that we are well prepared ( not an inspection).

Tomorrow night will involve wine whatever happens.

Tonight, now, shower and sleep. Well maybe a decaf tea first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.