Light

A nothing day in many senses.
A trip to the dentist - xrays, a mouthful of moulding gunk to make impressions of my upper teeth for a gum shield - apparently I am grinding my teeth again. It is of no surprise really.
A trip to the shop to get a black jacket for James to ensure that he is appropriately dressed for the funeral.
Aside from that, a sofa day.

A little ray of light came forth in a conversation with the purveyor of rubbish music who occasionally disturbs us - he is moving out for a few months. I can say that I did a small dance in my head, to good music, but I restrained myself in terms of real physical movement just because I don't want to make matters worse than they are.

I have been playing with a small torch and a crystal glass. I have much experimenting to do...just need some different types of light source and coloured sweetie wrappers. A little 'light' entertainment distracted me for a while.

Thank you to everyone for your support, kindness and advice over the last 10 days. It has been a trying time and I know that I am not the only one to have ever grieved, therefore I appreciate that you have allowed me to indulge/wallow in my own feelings whilst standing alongside and holding out your collective arms for a blip hug. It is very much valued, regardless of whether you are a 'virtual' friend or someone in my 'real' life. Writing my journal has helped me rationalise my thoughts, even if it seems that I haven't. Thank you blippers, you are an indescribably wonderful community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.