Monty...Getting Ready

This was the last day at the Senior PGA that you could have cameras. And...pictures I did take.

It was an unusual day. You would think that the players would want to take the practice day to see the course. But...no...most were content to hit the various practice spots. Driving...chipping...putting.

It is a strange course. Really spread out. I walked all 18 holes, using the sidewalk. They say it is a 5 mile walk. It is sooo long that in 4 different spots...they shuttle the players to the next tee.

It is going to make it hard to follow a group tomorrow. When they get to those 4 spots...I don't think they are going to offer me a ride.

Also...I've never seen a course where hole #9, and hole #18 don't end up at the clubhouse. #9 is a mile away...#18 a half-mile.

They do run shuttle buses for the spectators...stopping at 6 different stops. I think most people pick out a certain hole, and camp out for the day.

We shall see.

I wanted to post some lighthouse pictures on my Flickr page...but I am having internet issues.

See ya soon.

P.S. Unlike some Americans, I've always liked Colin Montgomerie. He can really smack that ball. Plus...it didn't hurt when his interviewer showed me her best side before sitting down. HA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.