bucks life

By bucksmiss

Wet, wet, wet...

...but who cares. It's only a bank holiday. I got a decent amount done this morning and even a couple of matters got sorted before I left at 1pm that I thought might require me to stay in work during my half day holiday, so that was ace.

I left at lunch, did a bit of food shopping then came home to relax and wind down to the weekend.

It's drizzled on and off all day, which is doing the garden wonders though it's making the grass grow rather quicker than I would like. My blip shows the current work in progress. It still looks pretty in the rain though.

I've booked a sweet cottage in Kent for my holiday with S in July. It's the first time I've booked a week away (other than to stay at friend's) for over two years and I can't wait. Something to look forward to. Let's hope the weather is good. It's less than a kilometre from the beach and there's so much to see and do in rural Kent. I can also visit C in Canterbury. Bonus.

I've also booked onto the speed awareness course I was offered after being caught speeding recently. Better than points, though nearly as expensive.

The sun's coming out now! Happy Bank Holiday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.