A special ship

I've cruised with quite a few companies before but I can honestly say that Voyager is the friendliest and happiest I've ever found.

The crew make it special. These two lovely guys were serving us a special lunch and were charming, attentive and, above all, fun. They work unbelievably hard and really take such a pride in their work. The dining room staff come from many different, mainly Asian, countries - the Phillipines, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea etc.

I sailed on the ship the company used to have, Discovery, so I count as a repeat passenger. There was a special wine reception for us. One couple won a bottle of champagne for the most cruises (31!). On one voyage, 510 of the total passenger list of 520 had been on before.

You can't say fairer than that.

A day at sea today and the Faroes tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.