Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Crested duck

Despite being a duck owner and lover, I'd never seen a crested one before. The crest is actually caused by a (desired, obviously) bred deformity of the skull. Depending on genes, a percentage of them never make it out of the egg due to an exposed brain!

Anyway this one I saw pottering around along with her partner, whilst waiting for Sonja to finish her fiddle lesson. Day started very early after little sleep, a trip to Kirkwall, a trip to Stromness, and another summons to Kirkwall later which resulted in a new job for me, relating to the large cruise liners full of Germans that come here over the spring and summer - like I don't have enough jobs! I will enjoy this one too though and it's well paid. I start tomorrow at 9.30. Glad to keep busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.