Mesembrywhatsits..

Missed a day yesterday. I'd been out mowing, and hit a stone, damaging the mower quite badly. Tore a blade off the plate, and damaged another. Need to replace the plate and fit new blades and bolts. The blades are easy to get hold of, but the bottom plate is proving a little more difficult. In touch with one chap who thinks he can locate one, but he's not sure. May have to get one made in Inverness.

I then had a meeting with G, our Development officer, and we got quite a few jobs done. Still more to do, but need a new toner cartridge before I can print again (got to print a 100 copies of a 3 page questionaire. Then updated a load of web pages, and got to bed after midnight.

Today has been a bit simpler. I've been hoeing weeds. Good day for it. Burning sunshine, and a light breeze.

Took lots of pics of crops on the croft so I can update my Facebook pages, and these Livingstone daisies stood out in the sunshine..

Music..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.