at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

The pleasantest thing v.2

I did a blip about 3 months ago of Ivy on the swings. I think last one she was mainly smiling at me making faces to get her to smile at the camera- this is her geniunly grinning at the act of swinging. She was so happy she was swinging her feet about- I went and got Euan so he could have a shot at swinging her and see her happy happy face.

Glorious weather today. Completly amazing. Ivy woke up early this morning- she normally goes for a nap between 8.30-10.00, but at 8.30 she was determined she was going to get up and play- To convince me of this she rolled about all over the bed like an otter, dropped my phone down the back of the bed and even tried to kiss me out of bed. We went the Gaelic toddlers- we don't normally go on a Friday morning, but they're doing an art project with food dyed pant (red cabbage etc.) that sounded fun. Ivy enjoyed playing with the box of musical instruments- she experimented with lots of sounds like dragging some jinglebells over the xylophone. She also liked the singing with the swishywishy fabric. She didn't enjoy the painting so much- and got a bit clingy (I actually think she enjoys covering me in whatever goo she has on her hands, she has more clean clothes on than I do by the end of the day). She was overtired- something about skipping her morning nap. When we got in, she fell asleep whilst breastfeeding which she hasn't done in weeks- it's so lovely.

I wanted to take her out to play because the weather was so lovely- so decided a picnic in teh park would be a good idea. Euan wasn't coming home for lunch- I tried Katy and Seb but she was busy, but then I got hold of Laura. I said I'd take down ham and wraps, but actually forgot the wraps in the end. So we had ham, cream cheese and garden salad rolled up (atckins wrap), thankfully Laura brought brownies from the Deli as our carbs. Ivy sat beautifully to have her suncream put on, she even held out one arm when i'd finished the other. She said please for her chicken, and for slices of orange. Met Gunnar on the way home and invited him for a BBQ (and Laura too) in the evening in our garden. We had potato salad, pulled pork, the wraps i'd forgotten earlier and venison sausages. It was awesome- Ivy loved the variety of food in front of her. Euan made us mojitos using my chocolate mint from the garden, the most refreshing mojito i've ever had- going to try and infuse a sugar syrup with lime and the chocolate mint for easy future drinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.