Sun bathing birdie

I tried to get closer to the birdfeeder for a picture but every time I did, the birds all took off. I used my zoom to capture this little bird who was happy to be sitting in the sun. He stayed there quite a while as if he was the look out for the other birds.

If you were to sit in my backyard and listen to the chorus of birds you wouldn't believe your ears. Your first thought would be, 'Where are they hiding?' When I'm inside the house it never fails that I see the most beautiful birds outside the windows. The minute I head outside to take photos they all take cover in the trees. I need a better hiding spot. Someplace close enough to get good photos but not too close that they all fly away.
The grandkids have a treehouse in the yard that is attached to their swingset. I wonder...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.