schlimm

By schlimm

Frozen

Went for a walk in the freezing sunshine and came across those frozen railings. I really like the wintery landscape and don't mind the cold (yet).

The children are not as good with the cold. Went for a quick sledge (or rather plastic bag padded with cardboard) on the lower part of the Links but S kept crying and had to be wrapped up tightly to stop. I wonder what it will be like this weekend if it stays so cold. I will probably have to go sledging all by myself rather than make life a misery for all of them. But I'm still determined to have a looong sledge somewhere.

Took a couple of blips of "iceflowers" but I really have to learn how to use the close-up function on my camera, it just doesn't focus on what I want to focus on. I hope to get a good iceflower blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.