LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Egg in the Hole

Ok so i was so excited to try and make this Egg in the Hole recipe this morning. I have my bread, egg and mozarella cheese ready and the oven preheated. I placed the egg on the bread with cheese into the oven and hoped to get a well done egg in 3 minutes of leaving it inside a 250deg preheated oven. But then after 3 whole minutes, the yellow was still undone and i like my egg very well done. I placed it back the oven and added 3 more minutes, took it out and still the egg was still undone. I did this for about another 4 minutes and when i checked the oven, my cheese was burned and my egg is still half done :( In short, my experiment was a total failure. The final output was a disaster and my bread was so hard on the sides, my cheese burnt on top of the bread and my eggs still half done :( It was not a good start of the day for me. I decided to post the before photo of the egg since the after photo was a total mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.