KINGFISHER FLIGHT

This is a kingfisher coming into land to eat its catch (crab in mouth) with an interested mate on the top floor. The perch is put there for the kingfishers at allandale - there was reasonable activity there today. Its a bit far from the edge for my liking but the birds seem happy at that distance. Technique used was to prefocus on the perch and try to get the birds on the same focal plane coming and going. I've been asked if its harder to get them coming or going - with the prefocus method I think coming is easier as you watch them taken off with the hope they'll scoop the crab and return to the same perch - a burst of trigger will bring best results -I had an earlier frame of this landing but I liked this one the best. Nice days twitching !! Thanks for the comments made yesterday on Kenny the Kotuku.


rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.