Cube Apartments, Blaak District, Rotterdam

Decided to 'love the one you're with' ... so I used an hour of break (the only hour I had today, which was a 12-hour day) to take a short drive into town, although not all the way to the actual city centre, and take shots of the famous Cube Apartments, built by Piet Blom. Had to pay 1.50 euros to park in a nearby parking garage, but I didn't make a fuss, not even an inner one. The Cube Apartments are absolutely fab to photograph and the angles are a challenge.

I enjoyed my lunch hour immensely, despite the fact that, now that I think of it, I didn't eat.

Felt loads better today. It was a 'mind over matter' thing and I think I won this round. I'm even sure I'll win the next round, whenever that is.

Have a fab weekend, folks! And THANK YOU ALL for your comments on yesterday's poppies!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.