Schnauzer relatives

Meet Mickey and Otto. Two of the three schnauzers my brother and sister-in-law own. Gretta, the other schnauzer was in the house resting. She had been barking at squirrels for quite a while and needed a break.

I stayed outside the entire day today. It was a warm but beautiful day and once outside I didn't want to go back into the house. We ran some errands and saw my youngest brother walking down the street on his way to Starbucks and gave him a ride. Then we thought to join him and sat outside Starbucks talking for over an hour.
Afterwards we came home and took a walk around the neighborhood and stopped down at my other brother's house where he and my sister-in-law were sitting outside with the dogs. We pulled up some lawn chairs and sat outside talking with them for quite some time.
When we finally got back home, I realized the sun was so hot today that everything needed watering. I watered all my flower pots and hanging baskets and my vegetable plants. The sun was starting to go down but it was such a beautiful night that my husband and I sat outside until it got dark. We had our iPads outside with us and after it got dark the bugs were being attracted to the light of the iPads. That's when we decided to call it a night and come inside.
A late night meal and a movie rented from the cable company and the day is complete. I didn't get much accomplished but it sure felt good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.