Bridging the Gap.

J went out on the motor-bike this morning, so i decided to walk into town to look for a blip, and buy the paper. I wore a light mac as the weather looked dodgy. I hadn't gone far when it started to rain, but it didn't last long. The sun came out, and i was way too hot with my coat on, so i had to carry it. That was mistake number one! I took a few photos on the way down, and bought a few bits and bobs in town as well as the paper. I thought that i would catch the bus home and headed to the bus station. Mistake number two, the Sunday service has been stopped, . No alternative but to walk back home. I wasn't too happy, but at least it didn't rain again. I took this blip of the old stone bridge, on my way home.I can think of better ways to spend a Sunday morning but at least i got my exercise.
Today would have been my wonderful Dad's birthday. We miss him every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.