Life In Wales

By KarenC

In the Buff

Before Karen and Andy headed home, we walked into Rottingdean for brunch and then came back by the beach. We've had a lovely weekend with them and the weather has been perfect for showing them around Brighton.

Our folding bikes arrived on Friday, so once our visitors had left, Alan and I set off and cycled into Brighton to try them out. Brighton joined the annual Naked Bike Rides around the world which took place today for the ninth year running. It's to celebrate cycling and the human body, and also demonstrates the vulnerability of cyclists on the road. I should add that we didn't participate, other than me taking photos!

I chose this image to blip as no 'private parts' can be seen - well I don't think they can, but I wouldn't suggest taking closer look! If you feel brave though, my other shots are here. I hope they were all covered in sunblock as I think there might have been a few burnt bits today!

We're really pleased with the folding bikes, it took us about 35 minutes to get from home to my office - I wanted to do a trial run ready for my daily cycle, weather permitting. Anyway, it's nearly 5pm and still 23 degrees so I'm off out into the garden with a glass of rose - enjoy the rest of your Sunday and I'll catch up later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.