twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I Go Out on Saturday Night....

Although I had to get through a lot before I got out...!

Pre 6 kick off with the boisterous boys; We mucked about and slowly geared up to leave the house, and were on a 16 to town sometime after 10. To Argos where we picked up a desk and then - big excitement - taxi to deliver it!

Boys went outside to play with G, I put together desk, then quick snack lunch and out to the Meadows.

Rain forecast, so we figured going early worked; and bumped into John, Chris, Indie then ransacked Tall Paul's stall before charging off around all manner of other stalls. £2.50 hoe for the allotment, sweets for kids and the real spark was bumper cars - G drove, but they both came off bouncing - literally.

First sharp shower sent S running for cover, but the kids wanted to stay so I hung out whilst she disappeared to shops; we wound up back at Paul's via two Basset hounds, a hula hoop stall and the Dog's Trust. Helped Paul pack up, then back to the flat, and then a 47 home, in fed, packed and boys went off home, I headed to Nile Valley to meet S for dinner.

Tasty tasty tasty and will definitely be back.

She went home, put G to bed, I wandered for Cigs and then wandered up for a night cap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.