Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Mama Hummingbird

I can still hardly believe that we have another hummingbird sitting on two eggs in the nest used previously this season. I think I managed to capture a decent photo of her today. I don't know if the eggs have hatched yet. I haven't taken a look in the past couple of days. This little mama seems real nervous about having us anywhere near, so we try to give her lots of space.

This afternoon I went for my eye exam. When the doctor had me look through the lenses of what my new classes will be, I could hardly believe the improvement. No wonder reading anything, not to mention student essays and grading has been a real chore this semester. New eye glasses are in my future.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.