Festival musings

I met up with a friend tonight at the Elephant House on George IV Bridge. I was early though and as it was raining I went inside and decided to start thinking about fringe shows.

I wasn't that keen on the Elephant House, apparently the place that JK Rowling wrote the Harry Potter books. Too many tourists taking photos and painfully slow service. They did however have Rose Lemonade - I have to buy this wherever I see it.

I'm gutted that I'll miss the beginning if the festival this year - but it's to volunteer at the Commonwealth Games so I'll survive. I'm continuing my reviewing at the festival so I'll just spread out my fringe going over August rather than confining it to the first few days.

We didn't stay at the Elephant House long, choosing to head out for Japanese food instead. Mmm gyoza...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.