Back at the club!

Well, after 5 months, I finally made it back to my running club. I am a little more rounded than I used to be, a little slower, a lot less confident (and less mouthy) and a lot less fit.

I felt a bit awkward going but saw Fiona on the way up and had a nice chat with her - it was so nice to actually go in with her - I was really nervous. I needn't have been, everyone was lovely. I forgot how genuinely nice they all are.

We did the boundary run around Holyrood Park. I took this photo when running. These two ladies just in front of me are the best running friends you could ask for. Sandra is on the right and Rebecca on the left. I know I was slower than they are, but they never left me. Thank you ladies.

I didn't do the full boundary, I decided to stop when we got to my street. I didn't want to push it (get me being all sensible), was bloody hot, my legs were tired and it takes a better person than me to run past their house when you feel like that.

The good news is that both my ankle and foot feel fine. I'm really pleased I went. And I've made a decision - I'm going to start going regularly again. I need to get my fitness back - and this is the way to do it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.