The Great Escape

The kittens are getting bigger each and everyday. They are also getting more adventurous. They can climb out of their basket now. Maisie was picking them up very gently and placing them next to her....now they climb out and go to her.

I left the back door open and watched them thinking about climbing down the big step. Once the first one did it they all had a go. It's fascinating watching them exploring their surroundings.

I've put a litter tray near their basket. If I put them in it they go but they haven't gone to it voluntarily just yet.

Maisie is still being the best mum ever. To give her a break to have a run about and a romp with Oscar I have taken to putting a lid on the basket to keep them safe. Like all mums she needs her me time as well.

In other news...my son in Rio ended up on the radio...5 live. He's having the time of his life.
I should have been driving up to Windermere today for the great north swim tomorrow. I've been seeing pictures posted on FB and it looks so good. I'll definitely do it next year..instead I'll be doing a 5k colour run...mmmmm running in this heat or a cool swim in a lake...I know what I'd really prefer.
Football fever has taken over in my house...it's nice to see them all excited and enjoying it. It is only once every four years...and I guess I'll watch a few games too.

And yesterday we hit the spotlight again, so huge thanks to you wonderful people for putting us there x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.