Save Your Kisses For Me

Its not a very clear shot but just couldn't resist blipping Maisie's gentle side. She has taken up roll of mum very seriously. She picks them up so gently from their basket and places them on her bed to feed. Then she gives them a good lick all over to clean them off. She could do so much damage from her big strong jaws....but she is just a gentle giant to the kittens, with a giant heart.

I'm sure she gives them kisses as you can see here.

In other news...today I took part in a colour run with my husband. It was only 5k but as I haven't run that often recently, I really felt it. But I didn't stop and it was great fun. After every 1k circuit you go through a different colour zone and you get covered in paint. I got covered in red, orange, blue, green and purple paint. I nearly blipped a pic of us but I think he will do that one. Took a few hair washes and body washes under the shower before it came off...I'm squeaky clean now though.

Went out for lunch...had a quick drink in town...bought some shorts and new undies...home....heard from nick who is on the Copacabana beach fanzone, having the best time ever....now waiting for the England game to start with a houseful of lads...what more could I want...a good nights sleep I think :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.