Thunder and Lightning

I would have slept through it, had my mutt not decided that maybe there might be pheasants falling from the sky!

It was spectacular. The type of storm you associate with the continent, not the UK. There was a lot of rain, enough to close off part of Guildford, but for the most part it was a light display of rare beauty but, very noisy.

I'd never tried to capture lightning. Too late into the storm I succumbed to Maera's excitement and wide awake went to get the camera. When I flopped back into bed at 3.30am, uttering death threats to the mutt, I was convinced I didn't get one single bolt of lightning. Now feeling very smug, I actually managed to get four amongst sixty blank frames.

Happy lass, ready to catch up on lost sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.