Slow !

Very slow this am. Have been up since 730 waiting for Currys to deliver the cooker & still no sign at 1115. Bah Humbug !

Outside I spotted this chap swimming in the water feature whilst clinging on to a leaf. Not sure if he was having his annual bath or what but I fished him out. Within an hour he had gone so I think he had fallen in accidentally.

Put the boiler cupboard back in took a few pictures & looked at Facebook......they are still not here....I hate waiting ......

Cool but maybe a nice day to come.

Update to the day:

1130 Currys arrived and delivered the cooker, 15minutes later D came & installed it for us. Fabulous - I must buy him a beer or two - Currys wanted £70 for installation.

Nicola (& Richard) called around with some beers & liquorice allsorts for Father's Day. I'm not her dad but she treats me like one - its nice & I am lucky !

Just had a refreshing shower & am now on the sofa watching kangaroos doing it - there must be something better on TV than this.....

England lost the match against Italy last night 2 - 1. It was a good match but we must do better to stay in.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.