Justenj0y

By Justenj0y

The ancient craft of ....

...knitting! I'm on Grannie Watch for 3 days this week whilst d-i-l is on a course in London. All went well as I gave them their breakfast this morning, despite the comment about there being an iceberg in the milk bottle! (I'm thawing tomorrow's milk today!) But I was taken aback when asked if I could make a scarf for a penguin and decided that this could be an interesting challenge.
Luckily all the odd jobs had been done yesterday so I cast on using my thumb (as my mother taught me) and have been knitting at every opportunity throughout the day. At school pick up came the inevitable question 'Have you finished it yet?' to which the answer was a rather curt 'No!'
That said, its been fun and tomorrow there will be another challenge! Can't wait!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.