From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I can see clearly now!

It was a very busy day. It wasn't as warm as was promised but I walked into work quickly to keep warm and did the 4 miles in under an hour which is good for me.

I went in as I had an eye appointment at 4:10pm and prefer to go to appointments on my way home rather than go out especially. I had a load of screen wipes and a couple of desk fans delivered from Lyreco mid morning. In my corner of the office, Paul who sits next to me and I hadn't cleaned our screens for ages. Mine was a disgrace! Honestly, it was like I was growing spuds on it!

We ended up singing 'I can see clearly now the grime has gone!' It's amazing the difference a sparkly clean screen makes.

The optician laughed at that when I told him later. No change there or at least not worth changing my contact lenses or glasses for. Good, I suppose...

I walked home via the opticians so it was a good walking day as well as a good working day. Tired now!

Go large...

Track? Deep Purple today - When A Blind Man Cries

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.