Cygnus

By Cygnus

Honey, I shot the bee

At last! I've been trying for a bee blip for ages, but my bumblebees in the lavender shots have been a tad fuzzy. They move about really quickly, nipping from flower to flower faster than I can track them and stay in focus.

This evening I found some honeybees instead. They were still buzzing about fairly rapidly, but one or two did stay still long enough on this Senecio shrub to allow me a shot. I had to mention the name of the shrub, as apparently it is originally from New Zealand - this one is for you, Snowy.

I know that there have been some really great bee shots on blip, better than this, but this is my bee shot! And I am pleased with it :)

OK, I am easily pleased, but I see that as a good quality.

And the Ards Man is home again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.